Thursday, September 30, 2010

Administrative Conference of the United States: ACUS Appoints 40 Public Members

On September 28, the Administrative Conference of the United States (ACUS) announced its intention to appoint 40 public members. The list of public members includes numerous distinguished practitioners, law professors, and deans, including four former Chairs of the ABA Administrative Law and Regulatory Practice Section (Russell Frisby, Philip Harter, Ronald Levin, and Randolph May), the current Chair-Elect of the Section (Michael Herz), and both current Section delegates to the ABA House of Delegates (Randy May and John Vittone). These 40 public members will join 50 senior federal officials and notable administrative law experts (as senior fellows) to form ACUS.

No comments:

Post a Comment